Board of Directors

YWCA Nashville & Middle Tennessee is honored to have an amazing group of women and men who willingly gives their time and energy to improve the lives of women, children and families in our community. Our board of directors steadfastly guides us in our efforts and enables us to realize our mission of eliminating racism, empowering women and promoting peace, justice, dignity and freedom for all.

Beth Chase, Board Chair
Founder & CEO, C3 Consulting

Kasar Abdulla
Community Activist

Monica Cintado-Scokin
Vice President, Hospital Corporation of America

Karl Dean
Professor, Belmont University

Beth DeBauche
Commissioner, Ohio Valley Conference

Cindy Dempsey
Community Volunteer

Jamie Dunham
Founder and President, Brand Wise

Katharin Dyer
Partner, IBM Advanced Analytics and Watson IoT, Financial Services Sector

Ana L. Escobar, Esq.
Assistant District Attorney General - Davidson County

Sarah Ann Ezzell
Community Volunteer

Rashed Fakhruddin
President, Islamic Center of Nashville

Chris Ferrell
CEO and Founder, SouthComm

David Fischette
President, CEO and Chief Creative, Go West Creative Group

Dana Ford
Head Men's Basketball Coach, Tennessee State University

Beth Fortune
Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs, Vanderbilt University

Glenn Funk
Davidson County District Attorney General

Gerry Gorman
Chief Information Officer, Caterpillar Financial Services Corporation

Yolanda Harris-Jackson
Pastor, Olive Branch Church

Joey Hatch
Executive Vice President & General Manager, Skanska USA Building Inc.

Sean Henry
President & CEO, Nashville Predators & Bridgestone Arena

Rick Holton
President, Holton & Mayberry, P.C.

Daniel Horwitz

Andrea Hyde
CEO, Draper James

Rita Johnson-Mills
President and CEO, UnitedHealthcare Community Plan of Tennessee

Mary Jones
Owner & Designer, AMAEZN Designs

David Levy
President & Chief Executive Officer, Levy's Inc.

Wanda Lyle
Managing Director | General Manager, UBS Nashville Business Solution

Peter Macdonald
Retired District Judge, Commonwealth of Kentucky

Rhonda Marko
President and CEO, Destination Nashville

Janet Miller, Board Chair-Elect
CEO/Market Leader, Colliers International

Rita Mitchell
Executive Vice President & Manager, First Tennessee

Sarah Moore, Board Treasurer
Vice President, JPMorgan Private Bank

Anne Morgan
Counselor, NCC

Tom Negri, Board Secretary
Community Facilitator

Hannah Paramore Breen
President, Paramore The Digital Agency

Mary Winn Pilkington
Vice President Investor Relations & PR, Dollar General Corporation

Gini Pupo-Walker
Senior Director of Education Policy and Strategic Growth, Conexión Américas

Lisa Quigley
Chief of Staff, U.S. House of Representative Jim Cooper

Dr. Frances Roy
Sr. Vice President, Chief Talent Officer, Ascension Health

Sunny Spyridon
Community Volunteer

Beverly Watts
Executive Director, Tennessee Human Rights Commission

DarKenya Waller
Managing Attorney, Legal Aid Society of Middle Tennessee and the Cumberlands

Jeffrey Webster
Director of Diversity & Inclusion, Nissan North America, Inc.

Amanda Weeks-Geveden
Senior Vice President, Private Wealth Advisory, Regions Bank

Evette White
Community Volunteer

Cynthia Whitfield
Field Senior Vice President, Allstate Insurance Company

Gail Soja
Community Volunteer

Sharon K. Roberson
YWCA President & CEO

Upcoming Events

YWCA Spring Breakfast

Every April, hundreds of our friends invite their friends to gather and hear the inspiring stories of women and girls whose lives have been… Learn More

Stand Against Racism

Stand Against Racism is a signature campaign of YWCA USA to build community among those working for racial and social justice. The Stand… Learn More